My Ride Or Die Mascara: Maneater By Tarte Cosmetics

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readMar 23, 2022

When people ask me what my ride-or-die mascara is, I proudly say Maneater Mascara by Tarte Cosmetics without hesitation. As a makeup enthusiast, I have tested many mascaras over the years, and so far, nothing compares to Maneater. Let me dive into why this mascara is my favorite.

The Brand and the Packaging

The Maneater mascara, as mentioned above, is made by Tarte, a brand loved by many makeup lovers because it tends to make cleaner makeup products. Not only are their products made with better ingredients, but their products tend to be top-notch and worth the price.

The actual mascara has such fun packaging. It comes in a giant gold and black tube with a leopard print. By looking at the mascara wand itself, you can also tell that it will work wonders on your eyelashes because of its many bristles. It is the kind of wand you can utilize to create volume on each eyelash.

It Works

The prime reason I am also obsessed with the Maneater Mascara is that it works well. As you can see above in the before or after picture, this mascara creates dramatic volume on the eyelashes. People often ask me if I wear false eyelashes whenever I use this mascara. As someone who has naturally long lashes, I love to play them up with a super volumizing mascara, and this one does the trick.

To purchase your tube of Maneater by Tarte, you can go to any Ulta store, the Ulta Website, or the Tarte Cosmetics website.

What do you think of this mascara? Is it your ride or die, Mascara too?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.