Supreme Makeup Primer For The Winter Season

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readJan 13, 2022

Anyone else sick of the dry skin that coincides with the winter weather? I know I am. What is particularly annoying about having dry skin in winter is that when you want to wear foundation and concealer, it looks unsightly to apply it over dry skin. Whenever dry skin and flaky skin are apparent underneath my foundation, it makes it evident that I am wearing foundation, which was not my intent in wearing foundation in the first place. It overall creates a gross and unkempt look.

During dry-skin season, as I often refer to, winter is the ideal time to invest in a quality primer. I have used Veil Mineral Primer for years, but I wanted to find a cheaper alternative. I recently had the chance to catch up with some friends on vacation who are also makeup enthusiasts. I voiced my dilemma with dry skin and cover-up, and they recommended the e.l.f Poreless Putty Primer.

What enticed me most about this product was it was only $9. Plus, my friends reassured me that this product would work, helping the look of my dry skin underneath my makeup and making my foundation stay set for hours.

In looking at the Target website, I was impressed that after over 1500 reviews, this primer had a rating of almost five full stars. Once I had the opportunity to test the primer out, I was amazed at how right my friends were.

The primer had the most creamy feel and felt luxurious against my skin, keeping it super hydrated, which is impressive considering it is a drug store makeup find. It also eliminated the look of my dry and flaky skin underneath my foundation. Plus. My makeup lasted for many hours without me having to do touch-ups. I could easily see why my friends and many others swore by this primer.

Another bonus to this primer is 100% vegan and cruelty-free. If you value clean beauty, this product will align with your beliefs.

You can purchase this primer at Target, Ulta, the e.l.f Cosmetics website, and Walmart.com.

I hope you all give this primer a chance to combat dry skin if you need a good one.

Do you like e.l.f products too?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this blog post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.