The Ann Taylor Shoes On My Wishlist

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
3 min readOct 19, 2021

Retailers start stocking some of the best fashion for the entire year when fall finally arrives. When I ask most of my fellow fashionistas about what season they believe typically has the best clothes, the response is fall without hesitation. There is something about fall fashion that is so rich and special. Hence, it is the ideal time to refresh your wardrobe with new pieces.

Shoes are often the most intelligent things to invest in when a new season starts because shoes can easily make or break an outfit. Also, pairing Summer or Spring shoes with a Fall or Winter ensemble will not do because of the drastic weather change.

Ann Taylor is one retailer that constantly has excellent shoe choices, especially for formal or work-related occasions. When I was blogging a while back utilizing the WordPress platform, I wrote a post that you can read here discussing the magnificence of Ann Taylor’s shoes. In that blog post, I mention how Ann Taylor’s shoes are so beautiful with supreme quality because Vince Camuto is responsible for designing them.

Fast forward a few years from when I wrote that piece, and Ann Taylor, with Vince Camuto’s assistance, is still producing fabulous footwear. For fall 2021, I am currently lusting after these three pairs pictured below.

The Evita Suede Slingback Pumps in Raspberry Blush are elegant and classic. You could easily dress these shoes up or down depending on the occasion. I am obsessed with the feminine raspberry blush color because I believe the world functions better with more pink. The pretty blush color would also work well for spring and summer outfits.

The Suede Ballet Flat Slides in Raspberry Blush is another nice shoe find for work or off-duty outfits. Once again, I love this shade of blush because it will transition nicely into the warmer seasons. Mules are also having a moment, meaning that these shoes will keep you on-trend.

The Mila Leather Pumps in Black are such a staple. I own these shoes in camel and navy because I adore them that much. The height and shape of the heel on these shoes are stunning. They are classic shoes that will serve you well for years, and to boot, they are made with luxe leather, meaning they will last for some time.

I look forward to eventually splurging on these shoes when I can. Ann Taylor has sweet sales around the holidays, so perhaps I shall purchase them then.

What shoes are on your wishlist right now?

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.