The Blending Brush Of The Future

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readFeb 16, 2022

Did you ever struggle to blend your foundation perfectly? I know I did. Back in the day, I used to do the unsightly act of blending my foundation with my fingers. Not only was this completely unsanitary to touch my face, but my foundation looked patchy.

Finally, a friend kindly mentioned that I try using a foundation brush.When I finally did some research, I found a brush that blends your foundation for you. You are probably curious how this works. The Blendsmart brush is a motorized brush with a rotating brush head. It works by dabbing the desired amount of foundation to the area needed, then placing the brush head on your face and pressing a button. The brush head then rotates and smoothly blends your foundation.

When I first tried this, I could not believe how nicely it blended my foundation. Ever since buying this brush, I have not gone back to using my fingers or experimenting with a different blending tool. Another great thing I have noticed over time while utilizing this brush is that I no longer need to apply so much foundation to blend. Blendsmart has ultimately made my foundation last longer and my bank account happier.

What is also great about this brush is that Blendsmart also separately sells other brush heads to blend different types of makeup such as blush, powder, and concealer. As pictured above, these individual brush heads are easy to interchange depending on what kind of makeup you need to apply. Since this brush and these brush heads have such an automatic function and work so well, I like to think of them as the makeup devices of the future.

You can see a video of the Blendsmart brush in action here. You can buy the brush and the other brush heads here.

What are your favorite makeup brushes? What are your favorite makeup tools?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.