The Styling Iron That Rocks My World

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
2 min readMar 9, 2022

Do you ever wish that you could make your hair look as if you got a blowout at the hair salon every single day? Well, let me tell you that now this wish can magically come true.

From a young age, all I wanted was to have Jennifer Aniston’s perfectly straight hair when she starred in the midseasons of Friends. Hence, I straightened my hair with a regular flat iron for years. However, try as I might, I could never make my hair look like I had just seen my hairstylist. Then, recently found a styling iron that helps you achieve that glamorous blowout look without much effort.

The styling iron is called The Beachwaver Co Coast Pro Ceramic Styling Iron. As you can see, this styling iron comes with ceramic floating plates that mimic the round brush hairdressers use at the salon.

To achieve salon results: first, place your hair between the flat iron and rotate your hand outward away from your head. Once you are near the ends of your hair, use the iron to twirl your ends inwards towards your neck and face. The result gives this look a blowout finish. The iron also can be used to make light waves and polished curls. I am personally partial to straight hair and have primarily used this iron to straighten my hair. If you want to see how to utilize it for curling purposes, check out this video here. If you are like me and are purely interested in achieving the Jennifer Aniston straight hair look, here is another video about using this iron for straitening.

One thing to note about this product is that it is a bit pricier than your typical flat iron, even a nice ceramic one. However, I can honestly say that I have been thrilled with this product and truly feel that it was a worthwhile investment. You can purchase it on Amazon for a lower price than other retailers (Amazon can be handy that way). Here is the link to buy your own today.

What hair tools have been lifesavers for you? I love finding out about new beauty products.

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this blog post from here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.