The Whimsical Dresses of Your Dreams

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake
Published in
3 min readMar 23, 2023

Spring is here at last! After this exceptionally harsh, cold winter–we all dream of dancing around in fun, feminine, and flirty dresses. Two brands I adore have many whimsical pieces to make this dream a reality. Ivy City Co and Jessakae are two similar retailers focused on creating clothing with a beautiful, feminine aesthetic that is incredibly size-inclusive.

They both constantly make special clothing collections, such as ballet, fairytale, and Easter, each more fabulous than the last. It is a visual pleasure to follow them on social media and see their content when a new collection drops.

I also treasure that I can recommend these brands to everyone I know because they genuinely are inclusive with their sizes, carrying sizes from XXSMALL to 5X. They allow everyone to wear their clothes and feel like a fairy princess. What could be better?

Below I share my favorite merchandise from both brands with links included. Have a ball browsing my choices!

Roselyn Dress in Pink
Tea Party Dress in Rose
Pixie Dress in Blush
Ballerina Dress in Pink Blossom
Do-Re-Mi Dress
Plie Skirt
Pointe Skirt
Clara Dress
Candy Skirt
Teacup Dress in Cotton Candy
Phoebe Dress in Dusty Periwinkle

What do you think of these two brands?

Thanks so much for reading!

XOXO

I took images for this blog post from here and here.

--

--

Jacqueline Tabas
Tiara & Cake

I’m Jacqueline (Jackie). I love all things feminine. All day, I dream about fashion and things that bring me joy. Tiara and Cake documents what I love.