Back to music!

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh
Published in
1 min readOct 8, 2017

It’s been ages since I posted anything about music because, well, I haven’t been listening to any. I’ve been completely engrossed in my technical writing for months now, and technical writing does not play well with music. Or at least it doesn’t for me because my focus has to be on clarity and precision, not creativity.

I’ve enjoyed my break from creative writing, but I’ve really missed the music, so my thanks to the Offspring for telling me about the soundtrack to the movie ‘Mongol’.

It’s like nothing I’ve ever listened to before, and the ‘throat singing’ is not exactly pretty to Western ears. And yet…and yet….I love it. It’s kind of raw and sets the nerves a-jangle, but it beats a cup of coffee when it comes to waking my brain up. See what you think:

Oh and I’m turning comments off so no one has to be polite. :p

-hugs-

Meeks

--

--

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh

Science fiction writer, gamer [mmo's], fan of Two Steps From Hell [and opera], foodie and animal lover.