#scifi ? Or the genuine history of a war yet to come?

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2016

I have been a fan of author, Chris James for some time. How could I not? He’s a very good sci-fi writer! Anyway, when I read this blog post of his, I was intrigued to say the least. Read it and see for yourselves:

The Stranger and the Manuscript

Posted on July 10, 2016

I had the shock of my life a few days ago when I took the dogs for a walk in my local forest, only for a stranger to approach me and address me by name; in fact, by both my author name and my real name. Much greater shocks were to come later in our brief discussion.

Standing slightly less than average height, the Stranger wore lose-fitting black garb which hid all body contours, and the hood fitted quite tightly over the head and wrapped around it to obscure the chin, mouth and nose. Only two piercing blue eyes stared out at me. In addition, the pitch and timbre of the muffled voice gave no indication of this person’s sex; it could’ve been a female with a low voice or a male with a high voice. He/she spoke in a gender-neutral tone that would shortly become very frustrated with me.

My disorientation at being denied clues to this person’s identity was compounded by the reactions from my dogs. Normally they run and sniff everything in the forest. Crazy in particular never stops moving for a millisecond, and flies through life with a constant expression of wondrous stupidity on her ugly face (well, they say dogs take after their owners *sigh*). Now, however, I noticed that both dogs had become still, frozen…

- See more at: http://chrisjamesauthor.com/books/the-stranger-and-the-manuscript/#more-2334

--

--

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh

Science fiction writer, gamer [mmo's], fan of Two Steps From Hell [and opera], foodie and animal lover.