Show us your weather blog carnival!

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh
Published in
2 min readAug 4, 2012

Rain kissed grass

reaching for the sun,

promise of spring.

Here in the great Southern Land, August is the last month of winter and yet when I go out into my garden I see spring in every nook and cranny. I guess the plants didn’t get the memo about the seasons. Can’t say I blame them because it feels like spring to me as well. I can hear the gentle patter of the rain on the roof yet a shaft of sunlight is shining through the clouds, right into my …eye. Damn, time to close the blinds.

In years past, August has always been the month when I come out of my winter hibernation. I squelch out into the crisp, invigorating air and begin grandiose projects that usually involve sculpting my garden with rocks, pebbles and wheelbarrow loads of rich mushroom compost.

I’m not sure what I’ll be doing in the garden this August but I know I’ll be checking the new strawberry plants I put in and I will be watching the garlic shoot up with hand-rubbing exclamations of joy. Spring, real spring, may turn out to be a disappointment but the promise of spring is always a delight.

Hugs and thanks to Bluebird Blvd and Buried words and Bushwa for inspiring this post with their ‘show us your weather blog carnival’! As Haiku goes my effort is not great so all I can say to them, and to the shade of Basho, is “Sumimasen deshita!”

Happy ‘show us your weather blog carnival’ wishes to everyone who participates! If you’d like to wax lyrical about your weather please follow this link. It will take you to Bluey’s carnival page. There is a link on that page to the ‘rules’. Don’t worry, they’re easy to follow!

Have a great weekend everyone. :)

Meeks

--

--

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh

Science fiction writer, gamer [mmo's], fan of Two Steps From Hell [and opera], foodie and animal lover.