Sleepless blogger, Mogi, Robomop and ‘A little nightmare concert’

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2012

This is going to be a grumpy post with a twist so be warned.

As some of you may know I have been rather sleep deprived lately because of the early morning visitations of a feral cat. This monster is either very smart or started out as a pampered pet somewhere because it knows how to use a pet door — my pet door. It comes in to eat the food I leave for my own pampered pets. If any of them get in the way they get beaten up and the resultant yowling wakes the dog and before you know it I’m leaping out of bed brandishing a slipper.

So… in the quest for a good night’s sleep I’ve put some strategies in place, one of which was to barricade the laundry door so my tiny, chihuahua cross dog, hereinafter called Mogi, could roam the house without being able to go outside. There is a reason for this. Mogi thinks she’s a real dog but she’s so short-sighted that at night she barks at empty flower pots. Neighbours do not generally like to be woken at 2 am by high pitched yapping so I have to lock Mogi in my office. This stops her from waking the neighbours but the downside is that she can’t get out to protect my cats from The Feral. Barricading her access to the laundry means she can give The Feral a fright without getting me sued for noise pollution.

[caption id=”attachment_445" align=”alignleft” width=”300"]

Be sure to get my good side[/caption]

The Feral didn’t visit last night. My cats did not yowl and their food remained untouched. I, however was still woken just before 6 am by Mogi barking at the Robomop I’d left in the middle of the lounge room floor.

This is Mogi.

Meeks is not happy with Mogi.

This is robomop. Small, black, made of plastic, of course robomop must be a Feral Flowerpot!

Meeks loves her new feral flowerpot but Meeks does not love her Mogi just at the moment. In fact Meeks would like to strangle her Mogi but, being a mature adult, Meeks does the next best thing — she goes looking for a pick-me-up on the net.

Meeks finds Nyparrot and Nyparrot’s blog introduces her to the amazing, comedy duo in the video clip below! Meeks is happy once more. Thanks Nyparrot, I owe you one!

--

--

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh

Science fiction writer, gamer [mmo's], fan of Two Steps From Hell [and opera], foodie and animal lover.