Two Steps from Hell and Final Fantasy XIII

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh
Published in
1 min readAug 11, 2012

I was feeling a bit out of sorts today so I went looking for a quick pick-me-up. Music always lifts my mood so I went looking for something from Two Steps from Hell and found two of my favourite things all rolled up into one amazing package!

I’ve been a huge fan of the Final Fantasy video game series for a very long time and The Daughter and I have played Final Fantasy XIII, although we have not finished it because we were both distracted by various mmo’s. Having seen this video clip, with CG sequences we have not yet reached I now know we MUST get back to it and finish it off.

For the non-gamers out there CG stands for computer generated and every single moment of footage you see in the video clip is an animation. Looks real though doesn’t it?

That’s one of the many reasons I love Final Fantasy. Square-Enix, the developer, is always pushing the envelope in terms of graphics and their video movie, Advent Children, is the very best of its kind I’ve seen todate. Gameplay has become less exciting though, which is a shame. I hope the pendulum swings back towards the middle soon with Square-Enix rediscovering innovative gameplay as well as innovative and beautiful graphics.

Anyway, I’m all cheered up now so I wish you all a long and enjoyable weekend!

--

--

A.C. Flory
Tikh Tokh

Science fiction writer, gamer [mmo's], fan of Two Steps From Hell [and opera], foodie and animal lover.