Life Beside My Wheelchair

Knn Linku
Time Diary
Published in
2 min readJun 6, 2024

One day I will wake up and open the door,

Unsteady morning light shining at the floor,

a very naked foot without a roar.

Start walking on the highway and to the woods,

Calm and steady step after step after I stood.

Dry my tears only beatitude kept.

Never worried because nothing I left.

Vally or narrow course, way to another way,

fountain forest or to the near bay.

My hair will be dancing across the gale

endlessly, under the sun and pale.

Rocky Cliffs or the sounded sea,

Endlessly time after time and obviously cannot be.

Midnight stars or moonless sky,

Open my door and I will try.

reminiscence and my old dreams,

Will be left and make stalwart brings.

open my path and stroll,

Never fell enfeeble after all.

Not glancing back at where my old life left

Season after season on the way I felt.

how does it feel in the freezing rains,

walking moment feels at the veins.

Crossing dark forest or the big bay,

I am always on my way.

Already I rested for a long and slept.

Want to walk alone on the lonely road,

Will be happy and never feel bored.

Thousand years I am in sleep,

The roof is always in my eyes, waiting for the final vise.

A chair fitted with wheels,

Keeping a hope that one day I will rise.

promising will never cry,

after a long walk and I die.

— KNN Linku

writer and columnist.

--

--