Returning My Soul.

Knn Linku
Time Diary
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2024

My lender asked me,

Returns his belongings,

What I have when all are his things.

Brighter eyes now blurry focus,

Beautiful Patels ruined of lotus.

Cannot walk alone, all weak legs,

Not interested in old whiskey pegs.

Wrinkled skin and hairless head,

Feeling better when I am in the bed.

Used to playing around and flying to the sky,

My lender asked me back and told me goodbye.

Friends are always cheering me up,

Hours passed with a few tea cups,

Most are in the bed like me,

lenders also bring them to the knee.

No Marcy no more words.

He only returns his parts.

My eyes are drying now, cannot see much,

When I have enough strength never think Such.

All the time air around me can’t take deep breaths,

Allah’s I am waiting for a painless death.

I don’t want to die before my time,

However, you take back from me and I don’t mind.

My throat was smooth when I was younger,

My whisper is harsh now and feels like a stranger.

I don’t know the heavens or space,

Only a few things I can guess.

It is simple and life has no thriller,

Never interested in the interstellar.

But I surely know,

Someone exists though.

It might be a redemption at last,

Tier after tier chanting to go fast.

I was cast away,

Every day in a different way.

I have to return the lender now,

I am not sure to be how.

The day will come to give him back.

Whatever I have and all I take.

I have seen my life green to the desert,

Reminisces the old days with my melting heart.

Enthusiastic mind forgets God’s faith,

Allah’s I am waiting for a painless death.

KNN Linku

Writer, Columnist

knnlinku @ gmail.com

--

--