Introduction

David Kilian
Time is of the Essence
1 min readSep 22, 2017

Time management: I am interested in this skill because I am undeniably a procrastinator. It doesn’t relate to my philosophy of work because the type of work I do, doesn’t really have deadlines. However, it is entirely relevant with my schoolwork. Steps I might take to develop this skill would be doing things before they’re due so that I am constantly ahead, and if I do fall behind it doesn’t hinder my work as much. Completing assignments little by little throughout its duration, this way, it will never feel like I am too overwhelmed with work. It may also deceivingly feel like assignments are perhaps easier than they truly are. Besides, no one enjoys saving the whole project/assignment for the last possible day (that includes those “I work better under pressure” people). I might assess my improvement of this ability based on the stress I feel on a daily basis, or actually marking the deadlines and when I turned in/completed an assignment. I would also like to take like a prerequisite survey as to whether people categorize themselves as procrastinators or not. By the way, it’s almost midnight of the day before this blog is due, and this is when I’ve chosen to do it. As you can see, I have my work cut out for me.

--

--