Introduction

Keying Lin
Time-management.KL
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

The skill I will focus on is time management, how to use the time wisely. It is an important skill since everything we do on daily basis are related to managing our time. If we plan things ahead, we will be well prepared and have enough time finish all the tasks. If we don’t manage our time well, we may not have time to finish all the work and or finish the work with poor quality. Therefore, I chose time management as my topic because I want to learn how to manage my time and use them wisely.

My research will be focused on the following questions.

How is time management used in the workplace?
What are the benefits of time management?
How to start time management?
What are some tips for people who just start to learn how to manage their time?

My goal for this project is to learn how to manage my time, to finish work on time and with good quality. Time management is similar to self-management, to control ourselves to do the right thing at the right moment. I’m will be easily distracted by my phone, YouTube or the surrounding. Part of my goal is to learn how to stay focused while working and not been distracted by other people.

In order to achieve the goal, I will plan things ahead and estimate the time needed for every task. Depends on the deadline, I will separate all the work into different days of the week and set mini-deadlines for each task to make sure I’m on the right track. To prevent distraction, I will find a quiet place to work, the library will be a good choice, and I will turn off my phone while working, so I wouldn’t spend time online during the work.

--

--