Planning Process

Quan Ye
Time Management Skill
2 min readFeb 26, 2018

While there are many ways to organize time, the basis for any time management process is linked to the planning process. I think all successful time managers are good planners. They make lists and sublists to accomplish each major and minor objective. So, my first practice of this skill is by planning my daily schedule.

The reason I am doing this practice is that action without planning is the cause of every failure. Every time when I set up a time to finish my homework or project I procrastinate until the deadline.

The first step I did was by listing the due dates of my homework, quizzes, and exams into my phone’s calendar so that I won’t forget what to do every day. I have started it just a few days ago. The following picture is a brief schedule I need to do in the next three days.

It is as simple as putting down the general works that I need to complete in the next few days to remind me of what to do.

The result from the past few days experiences is that I might forget to check my calendar to see what do I need to finish that day since I just started doing this kind of practice. Therefore, I need to develop a hobbit to watch my calendar every day. I think it should be working after a little more time of adaptation.

Next time, I will try to focus more deeply on my daily schedule. From morning to the evening, I will try to pick a specific day to follow twenty four hours off schedule and force myself into it to see if that works better or worse.

--

--