Aaron Goldstein
Time Managment
Published in
2 min readFeb 25, 2018

--

Introduction Blog Post

What Is Time Management?

Hi I’m Aaron Goldstein, I’m a sophomore at the University at Buffalo and I am an accounting major. Over the course of my blog posts I’ll be talking about soft skills and how you can perfect them over time, a major soft skill that is incredibly important is time management.

Time management is an intricate part of being successful in the workplace. Time management is very easy to understand. Basically time management is managing your given work load in a certain period of time efficiently. Throughout the next week or so, I will be giving myself certain tasks to test out on myself to see if I can get those tasks done within a given time limit. I will conduct three tests such as an online test via https://www.psychologytoday.com/tests/career/time-management-skills-test, as well as other more hands on activities that can test my skill. In addition there will be three more posts referencing other blogs to see how their research compares to mine. Having great time management skills is a great way to be successful in the work place. By getting projects done in a timely matter looks good for you and for your company.

The secondary research will include some blog posts from my own peers. My peers are doing similar research to me with soft skills hacking. For the most part I will focus on other Time Management blogs as well as other blogs that have other soft skills that coincide with time management such as self-management for example.

Over the next week more blog posts will be posted on the previous material given. I Hope that you find these posts helpful over the course your career. All links and other blogs used will be given at the end of each blog post if you have any questions about those posts.

All the best,

Aaron Goldstein

--

--