Step One

Morgan Gumhalter
Time&Patience
Published in
2 min readSep 22, 2017

Topic of conversation here is time management and how to use it as a tool against stress. The reason why the title of my blog is time and patience is because patience and time go hand-in-hand. If you’re looking to manage your time better, then your patience levels most likely need to be adjusted, as well. I also chose this topic because it’s one thing I know I need to work on. As a sophomore college student, time is one thing I can’t ever get enough of. In turn, I feel stressed all the time and lose my patience more often than not, especially thinking about all the work that has to be done. It’s not easy to handle all assignments getting thrown at you at once, which is why managing my time better is one of my many goals.

Organization

Being organized is probably one of, or even the most important aspect of managing your time. If you stay organized and keep everything you have to do on track, the next thing you have to do is set time aside in order to get those things done. If you plan ahead of time and stick to that plan, then hopefully you’ll be able to complete every ask on hand. So, step one, which will be elaborated more throughout my next blog post is to start organizing. Either start by making a list or using a planner and go from there. Once you have everything written down on paper, you can then plan when you can do each task and how long each task will take. I’m hoping that my blog will help college students like me who are struggling with keeping up in school or just regular working people who can’t find enough time in the day to do everything they need to do.

--

--