Tweeting Time Travelers

I want to believe.

Rukshan
Time Traveler

--

I’ve always been interested about time travelling, I don’t know it’s because I’ve watched too much X-Files as a kid or read too many science fictions, I just wants it to be true.

Recently researches have tried whether they can find time travelers from future who are living in our time by checking out tweets that might contain signs of time traveling but so far they have found none. In a research titled “Searching the Internet for evidence of time travelers.” (I seriously wonder why we don’t get approval to do such researches)

However I don’t think we should lose hope, I really believe that time traveling is possible and there might be time travelers that might be walking right among us. It’s a very funny feeling, to think that the person sitting next you in a train might be someone from the future, he maybe watching and enjoying what we’re doing as people from the ‘past’, who knows it might be future you that might be sitting next to you.

Yes, I seriously believe that there are time travelers among us and hopefully in future scientists will find a way to make it possible.

However, do you think a person who came to 2014 from the future, like from 2114 will use Twitter? Will twitter even survive that long? The internet itself as we know it has not been here for 50 years.

Will someone from future will be able to use the internet that we’re using today? Even if we go back 20-30 years from today, most people that use the internet will find it difficult to make their way through windows 3.1s and dos command lines, so will someone from the future will be able to use the internet that we’re using today?

Time travelling is a fascinating thing to think, and I want to believe it’s true.

--

--

Rukshan
Time Traveler

I'm a blogger and I'm interested in technology, startups and making new things. ✌