Introduction to time management

Taylor Himes
TimeManagement
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2017

Hey Guys! My names Taylor Himes and i’m a sophomore at the University at Buffalo! I just transferred here from MCC in Rochester, where i’m from! My research topic is time management. I chose time management because I’ve never really been good at this soft skill, but I feel that it is essential in your everyday life! This skill relates to my philosophy of work because it important to get things done in a timely matter, and not have to be stressed about it if you wait until the last minute! This soft skill benefits everybody because if you plan what you need to do ahead of time, it helps you become a more efficient worker, while also taking pressure off of you so you don’t stress out! I know that this soft skill can be used with anything that you do, but i’m not sure how it works for everyone! For some, time management can be to have a set time of how long you want to focus on something, but it can also be getting things done ahead of time so you have more time to do the things you like! I intend to use the soft skill of time management these next two weeks by getting my work done ahead of time, planning out my days and making time for the things I enjoy to do in my free time! Time management may require putting in more work, planning ahead of time, dedication and care, and drawing from a past experience! You might have to put in more work because you might need to do more work then usual in a night, but by doing this you are planning ahead and allowing yourself more free time in the future. You might need to draw from a past experience of when you waited until the last minute to get something done and remember how stressed out you were, and how you don’t want to feel like that again. Time management will help you relieve some of that stress and i’m going to help you with some tips on how to do this!

--

--