Lewis Carroll’s Nobody Riddle

What upset the Messenger?

Alexandre Kassiantchouk Ph.D.
Time Matters

--

In my previous story explaining UAPs as blobs of slower time (with Nothing inside, compared to UFOs, which are Objects wrapped in slower time), I brought up Lewis Carroll’s Nobody as a simile for UAP. If it was too much to grasp both at the same time, let’s focus on Lewis Carroll’s piece alone:

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass
… “I see nobody on the road.” said Alice.
“I only wish I had such eyes,” the King remarked in a fretful tone. “To be able to see Nobody! And at such a distance too!”

The King and the Messenger.

… “Who did you pass on the road?” the King went on, holding out his hand to the Messenger for some more hay.
“Nobody,” said the Messenger.
“Quite right,” said the King; “this young lady saw him too. So, of course, Nobody walks slower than you.”
“I do my best,” the Messenger said in a sullen tone. “I’m sure, nobody walks much faster than I do!”
“He can’t do that,” said the King, “or else he’d have been here first.”

Why was the Messenger upset?

If you like more complicated and more realistic puzzles, then try these:

--

--