Islas Canarias

Neves Rodrigues
time\travel
Published in
4 min readJan 9, 2017
La Graciosa, Lanzarote

Everything around me is evaporating. My whole life, my memories, my imagination and its contents, my personality — it’s all evaporating. I continuously feel that I was someone else, that I felt something else, that I thought something else. What I’m attending here is a show with another set. And the show I’m attending is myself.

Fernando Pessoa, The Book of Disquiet

Mirador del Rio, Lanzarote

There is no foreground or background, only a continuity of interlacing relationships.

― Lyonel Feininger

Mount Tiede, Tenerife
Lava flow, Tiede, Tenerife

Nobody knows who I am or what I do. Not even I.

― Don Juan Matus

Caldera Blanca, Lanzarote

Alone had always felt like an actual place to me.

― Cheryl Strayed

El Golfo Lago Verde, Lanzarote

The idea is to remain in a state of constant departure while always arriving.

― Boat car guy

Playa de Papagayo, Lanzarote

We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.

― Anaïs Nin

La Geria Vineyards, Lanzarote
Caletón Blanco, Lanzarote

After all, aren’t we really the same person.

--

--

Neves Rodrigues
time\travel

Director of Product Design at Cityblock Health (cityblock.com), thinker, photographer