7 Solid Ways to Avoid Losing Yourself in a Relationship

You’ve lost in touch with yourself for too long because you focus way too much on your relationship.

Anggun Bawi
Loveful Mind

--

Feeling like you don’t recognize yourself anymore recently? It might be one of the signs you lose yourself in a relationship. Too often women don’t even realize it because it’s not something that you can see through your naked eyes.

The effects are slowly showing and, before you knew it, you feel like something is missing in your life.

I used to get offended when my friends told me that I invested too much time and effort in my relationship and they’d politely ask me to do a self-reflection check once in a while.

I know I shouldn’t have because they care about me. But at that time, I was so convinced that I was just being normal in my relationship, nothing too crazy.

Until one day, I woke up really late and my heart just felt heavy from crying for hours the night before. I ended up calling in sick at work.

At that moment I felt really bad for myself. I made my life revolve around my relationship and it drove me crazy. I knew I had to change otherwise I’d lose myself in it.

What Does It Mean to Lose Yourself in a…

--

--

Anggun Bawi
Loveful Mind

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦