If He’s Serious About You, He Won’t Risk Losing You

No messing about

Ellen Nguyen
Loveful Mind
Published in
4 min readApr 19, 2021

--

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

As a young woman who wanted long-lasting love, I struggled to identify a man’s intention with me and ended up falling for guys who wasted my time and hurt my feelings.

Now that I’m happily engaged and have observed many successful marriages as well as failed relationships around me, I could see the real differences between a guy who’s only passing a time with a woman and a guy who’s seriously interested in her.

If you look up on the internet, people will give you many signs such as “he’s consistent”, “he makes effort”, “he’s committed to you”, and so on, which I totally agree with.

But I know, in practice, it’s not always easy to assess a situation and come to a conclusion about someone’s intention with you, especially when they have reasonable excuses for their questioned behaviours and you’re emotionally involved with them.

So I have a piece of advice for you to keep in mind whenever you’re in doubt:

If a guy is seriously interested in you, he won’t risk losing you.

When he does something that might give you the slightest idea that he’s not into you, he will find a way to reinstate his interest. You won’t be left wondering.

--

--

Ellen Nguyen
Loveful Mind

Freelance writer & digital creator | London based | Psychology BSc. Editor of LovefulMind.com, empowering women.