Should I Get Back to My Ex? Ask Yourself These 6 Questions First

There are things you need to consider before you jump and say “Yes, I’m all in!”

Anggun Bawi
Loveful Mind

--

Been thinking of getting back with your ex? Take a step back and ask yourself some deep questions.

I know it might be tempting to say “Yes, I’m in!”. However, it’s worth taking your time as much as you need to think carefully about getting back with your ex.

Back in June, my partner and I decided to end our relationship and we didn’t talk for four months. Then he reached out again asking for a second chance. I was shocked, of course. So before I said “yes” I made sure my decision was well-considered and I wouldn’t regret my decision.

If you are in the exact situation where you can’t seem to decide whether you should get back together with your ex or not, consider asking yourself these questions first.

1. Are You Still Holding a Grudge over the Past?

This should be the first thing you need to ask yourself.

Whatever happened during the breakup and how much hurt you were, have you forgiven them already? Because there’s no point in starting the relationship again if you haven’t and still have lots of resentment inside you.

--

--

Anggun Bawi
Loveful Mind

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦