What A Good Man Brings to the Table

I can count more than 10 things

Ellen Nguyen
Loveful Mind
Published in
4 min readMay 18, 2021

--

Source: Pexels.com

One of my biggest strengths must be optimism.

Like everyone else, my dating life was a rollercoaster (let’s be frank — it was a shitshow), but somehow I never really felt bitter about men and relationships.

When I turned my life around with the help of therapy, I wrote down a list of things I looked for in a partner. It was a long and detailed list including qualities that weren’t common in the men I’d met, but I had an unwavering belief that good men who were compatible with me were out there.

Just like that, shortly afterward, I met my soon-to-be-husband who is everything I could’ve asked for in a partner.

He has added so much value to my life, thus I want to write this post to celebrate him (it’s his birthday coming up soon) and remind you that having a good partner is an absolute blessing.

Here are 17 things (and counting) a good man can bring to the table:

1. Abundant love, care, and comfort.

When we were dating, I never had to doubt my partner’s interest in me. Now, he’s always there, showing his love and care in every way possible.

--

--

Ellen Nguyen
Loveful Mind

Freelance writer & digital creator | London based | Psychology BSc. Editor of LovefulMind.com, empowering women.