Submit a story!

Tiny Design Tips’ submission guide

Niki Tisza
Tiny Design Tips

--

Update: As of 1 Jan 2024, this publication doesn't accept new writers.
Image by the author

Hello there!

My YouTube playlist with the same name inspired me to create Tiny Design Tips (TDT).

Also, I am at a point in my technical design-writer career where I do not want to wait for other (larger) publications to approve my shorter design articles. This is the reason why TDT was born.

Here are a few simple steps you can follow if you’d like to contribute

  • Post a comment saying you want to be a writer
  • Follow TDT
  • It’s nice to help out your fellow publication writers, so support them with claps, comments, and highlights

Guidelines for submissions

  • The articles should be short and provide at least one value that designers can implement (max 5 min read)
  • The article should be tagged with Tiny Design Tips tag
  • Whenever possible, use plain English (no pompous words)
  • Respond to private notes within 48 hours of receiving them on your article

If you have any questions, leave me a message!

If you’re new to me, hi! My name is Niki. If you want to learn more about me, here’s a super long article with lots of food references:

--

--