Tailoring My Text (Final)

Kelsey Sutton
TIO Labs
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2015

--

Assignment for Web Content Writing at BSU.

To amuse people:

Kelsey Sutton hates writing in third person, but she’s an English major so she’s grown quite adept at it. She spends her days watching Netflix far too much, trying to resist the food in the fridge and miserably failing, and waking up at the break of dawn to serve coffee to the townsfolk of Bemidji. She loves meeting new people and having new experiences. To get to know her better, visit her online at kelseysuttonbooks.wordpress.com.

To teach:

Hello, everyone. My name is Kelsey Sutton. I write novels for a living. Though writing is something that can never be mastered by any means, I’ve discovered that this skill a muscle and should be exercised every day, which is why I spend most of my time on a computer. It’s difficult to balance being a student and an author because of the deadlines that comes with both occupations. Being a writer also requires daily reading, so if I’m not typing away or in class I’m nestled in a corner with a book. Nice to meet you!

To help people become more aware:

In northern Bemidji, there is a young student who goes by the name of Kelsey Sutton. She is twenty-two years old, attends Bemidji State University, and works at Caribou Coffee. She owns two small dogs and has published two young adult novels. She enjoys wine and chocolate far too much and learns piano and Spanish during her spare time.

To just be helpful:

Here is just a little about me. My name is Kelsey, and I live in northern Minnesota. While it can be an enjoyable place, I wouldn’t move here because it’s far too cold. I attend Bemidji State University, which is an excellent school with an intimate campus that ensures you will receive the attention you need. In the mornings I work at Caribou Coffee, and if you’re looking for a drink recommendation I highly enjoy the Vanilla White Mocha. Additionally, I write novels for young adults, and more information on this can be found at www.kelseysutton.blogspot.com.

--

--

Kelsey Sutton
TIO Labs
Writer for

Student at Bemidji State University. Passionate about reading and writing, coffee, dogs, and living life to the fullest.