Refuge

Doulos Christos
To Be Known By God, V1
2 min readMay 20, 2020

You are my refuge. In You I am safe and by Your Hands am I provided for.

I praise You for Your generosity and thank You for my blessings. Thank You for my family and the connected love we all share, for the food…. and easy times You have given me.

You have been and are our Deliverer. Please deliver us from evil and from any oppressions — physical, spiritual or emotional. Bring Your angels to block any influence other than You. Give us clarity and peace. Give us a next Yes to say to You.

You are our Light and our Salvation. You are our stronghold of our life.

You rescue me from all evil that surrounds me. You protect me and cover me with Your Wings. In Your Presence I am surrounded by Glory. In Your Glory I rest and am calmed.

You have the power to break mountains and to make all kinds of creatures. Your Power is all around me. Remove my blinders that stop me from seeing You. Erase the noise that tries to drown out Your Words.

Breathe on me and I will be healed. One tiny breath from You can make kings bow and the oceans dry up. I surrender myself to You. All my thoughts, desires and actions I turn to You.

All my possessions are Yours… and now what? What are my duties then? Do I sell everything like the rich young ruler should have? Let me hear Your Words and let them be clear. Disspell any voices that are not Yours and guide me!

Now that I have come to know God, or rather, to be known by God, why do I turn back again to the weak and worthless elementary principles of this world, whose slave I wish to become once more?

Doulos Christos

--

--

Doulos Christos
To Be Known By God, V1
0 Followers

Now that i have come to know God-to be known by God-why do i turn back again to the weak-worthless elementary principles of this world, whose slave i wish to be