Every Acorn Needs A Daimon

Midway into The Soul’s Code by James Hillman

Nanci Arvizu
Garden of Neuro

--

Photo by Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

I already knew this.

I already knew all this would happen. How my life would go, because this is the way it needed to go, in order for me to do what I picked, the plans I carry in my Acorn.

The Daimon knows too and continues to be the light on my path. Sometimes it shines brightly, it makes me squint into the truth of who I am, who I am supposed to be if only I would just stick to the plan in the Acorn. Listen to the Daimon.

Sometimes the light of the Daimon is dim. The filters through which I’ve been taught to see life are clouded with thick lies and fears of the people who put those filters in front of me. Maybe it was their job to try and stop me. Maybe it was their job to make me stronger, make me a fighter.

Maybe it’s because this is book four in my quest to read 200 books in a year. New neurons have been firing, connecting, and creating a stronger brain to host my expanding mind. The words of the author are finding very fertile soil for ideas others might find silly, if only because they cannot understand them, because their minds may be open, but they are not geared for growth. Yet. The possibility exists, but it will take a choice, one they might not be ready for. Yet.

--

--