How to crop an image into a circle with Affinity Designer

Chai Phonbopit
Today I Learned ❤️Chai
2 min readMay 28, 2018

Today, I learned new thing when I want to create my poster for my course. As a developer I have no skills about design I use Affinity Designer because It’s cheaper than Abode product and I rarely use it If I subscribe to Adobe product it’s not good idea. And then I decided to notes what’s I learned ✏️

TLDR;

  1. Select an Ellipse Tool
  2. Draw a circle, Use Move Tool to move, resize an image
  3. Drag an image layer into Ellipse layer

That’s it, it’s very simple.

Step to create an circle image

Firstly, Open an image that you want to edit (for me I use my photo 😎)

Then click on Ellipse Tool and draw a circle (Press shift while tracing)

You can use opacity to get a clearer view for position, when you think it’s ok, drag an image layer into Ellipse layer

Perfect, I got result what’s I want. It’s easier than I thought.

Happy Designing ❤️

--

--