Isabel Womack — Athlete of The Week

Today’s Current
Today's Current
Published in
1 min readAug 25, 2018

Originally Published On January 22, 2018

By Emma MacLeod

Name: Isabel

Grade: 12th

Position: Center

Jersey Number: 14

How long have you been playing basketball?: “I’ve been playing basketball for 10 years.”

Do you play any other sports?: “I also play softball.”

Why did you start playing basketball?: “I started playing basketball to have fun and be with my friends when I was younger.”

Why do you love basketball?: “I still love basketball because it’s so fun to be around my teammates and compete together.”

Who is your sports hero?: “My sports hero is Jennie Finch.”

What motivates you in sports?: “Trying to always improve my game motivates me while playing.”

What is your biggest accomplishment?: “My biggest accomplishment is getting to play softball in college.”

What is your favorite quote?: “My favorite quote is, “It’s hard to beat a person who never gives up” Babe Ruth.”

What is your ultimate goal in basketball?: “My ultimate goal for basketball is to enjoy my last season ever with my amazing teammates!”

--

--