Jeremy Ravelo-Romano Athlete of the Week

Today’s Current
Today's Current
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2018
Photo taken by Sheldon Vacek

Originally Published On September 21, 2017

By Luda Isakharov

Name:

Jeremy Ravelo-Romano

Grade:

12

How long have you been playing soccer?

I started playing when I was in kindergarten. (13 years)

What other sports have you played in the past?

I tried baseball for two seasons but I didn’t like it too much.

Why do you love soccer?

I love soccer because it is a sport that always keeps you busy, you’re always running, moving around, and the atmosphere on the field is like no other.

How does being an athlete make you a better person?

Being an athlete teaches discipline and to push yourself which not only helps you in sports but also outside of sports.

What motivates me is to compete and the highest level of competition.

Who would you like to thank for all your accomplishments and how far you’ve come?

I would like to thank all my coaches and teammates that push me to be better and work harder.

Who inspires you as a young athlete?

My dad inspires me as a soccer player because he was an elite athlete when he was younger too.

Who is your sports hero?

Ronaldinho Gaucho

What has been your biggest accomplishment in soccer?

Traveling to Phoenix, Arizona, winning regionals, and placing second in the nation.

What motivates you in sports?

What motivates me is to compete and the highest level of competition.

Who would you like to thank for all your accomplishments and how far you’ve come?

I would like to thank all my coaches and teammates that push me to be better and work harder.

--

--