Introducing Jay10

The latest NFT collection to be featured on TokenTraxx is from artist Jay Adebisi, aka Jay10. We take 5 minutes with him for a quick-fire Q&A.

TokenTraxx
tokentraxx
Published in
2 min readApr 25, 2022

--

How would you define your style? My style is melodic rap music. It is a genre that has been driven hugely by artists like JuiceWrld, Travis Scott and Lil Baby.

Tell us about your NFT collection on TokenTraxx. My collection, “DM2: The Epilogue” is a follow up to the project I released last year and it contains some of the singles I will be releasing this year. It’s very much an introduction for people to my new sound and the next step in my evolution as an artist.

What are your musical influences? My influences are Kid Cudi, Kanye and Juice WRLD. I am putting the sort of subject matter these artists spoke about onto more mainstream trap beats. I want people to be able to enjoy my music sonically but also feel something when they hear my lyrics.

What is it about NFT technology that you like? I love the freedom NFTs give artists. We have the ability to create anything and develop new concepts. TokenTraxx really enables that creative freedom and I’m excited to start my journey into web3

How would you like to see the music industry evolve? I want the music industry to be a place where artists like me with smaller fanbases can get rewarded. The system and algorithms are all engineered to support labels and artists with industry support. I am an outsider and I’m proud of that, but the industry needs to reward us in a fairer way because some of us might be the future and end up quitting because we need to feed ourselves, that’s not fair to me.

What does Web3 mean to you? Web3 is pretty much the brighter future for me and other artists. I’m super excited to see where it all takes me and the rest of the world.

What are your plans for the future? I’ve got a few singles coming out in the next few months it’s going to be a period of real expansion and investment for me and NFTs will play a big part in that.

Jay10’s NFT collection “DM2: The Epilogue” is available to listen to and buy on TokenTraxx, check it out over at https://app.tokentraxx.com/

To keep across the latest TokenTraxx news, including more interviews from artists featured on TokenTraxx, why not subscribe to this publication? Also, visit our website to sign up to our mailing and join the conversation on our community channels:

--

--

TokenTraxx
tokentraxx

An NFT marketplace built by musicians for the music community. Create, curate and collect the hottest tracks.