Midnight ride on Shanghai streets

Pavel Dvorak (@dvorakpaveljr)
Just my photojournal
2 min readFeb 24, 2018

After a while I finally made it to next photowalk we do in streets of Shanghai. And this time we had a theme that nobody sticked to

Retro modern Bladerunner Shanghai

Well its hard to stick to this kind of theme.

This one is kind of bladerunnery. Just a simple remote flash behind my friends back. You can even see my feet behind him. Small mistake well.

Bunch of foreigners with cameras and tripods are a big thing in a streets of old Shanghai. Many locals went out to check what is happening on the street. And that was a good thing.

Because we could take pictures of them.

We passed a small noodle shop. Guy was working really hard even though it was around 10pm. Well his machine broke. And he needed it to be ready next day, since he was suppose to make the noodles in a morning. I really wanted to freeze him with a flash, but he was not happy about that machine. So I didn't dare to ask. Maybe some next day.

Noodle guy was not the only one working late. This trash lady (I feel really bad calling her like that) was working the real late hours. This picture was taken around 3am. And I was pretty drunk when I took it, I have to admit that. Because after the photowalk we went for that one beer…

You know the rest.

--

--