First Ghost Post

Tom Gorup
Tom’s Blog

--

Playing with some Ghost, and I’m thinking this will be my new blogging platform of choice. Fairly simple to set up, DigitalOcean Instructions and DigitalOcean Instructions 2. Only issues I’m seeing right now is logging. Can’t seem to find any docs on how to adjust the logging output to include User-agent, referrer, and IP. I’m sure I’ll find something.

Also found some decent themes on github.com.

Now it’s time to determine how to import or convert my Squarespace posts to this one… Looking like I might need to import into a wordpress instance and export for ghost. Not looking pleasant.

**Update: Ended up with Wordpress after a failed update. Don’t have time to be tinkering with Ghost. Nice, light-weight platform, but does require a bit more time.

--

--

Tom Gorup
Tom’s Blog

Security Operations Lead, GCIA, Tech Enthusiast, Seeker of Knowledge, Vet, Husband, Father