TomoMasterDAO presents: AMA with the 2023 Board Members

Hey everyone! Welcome to our AMA featuring the newly formed board of TomoMasterDAO. We are glad to have both old and new faces this year for the board, and it’s a pleasure to have them here with us today!

TomoChain Publisher
TomoChain
5 min readMar 20, 2023

--

As a welcome to the new board, we think this would be a great opportunity for the community to get to know the new members, and have a sense of the expectation of this year!

To kick things off, a big congrats to you all on being a member of the board, glad to have you join us! Can you tell us what has been your motivation to join the board?

CM: To be a part of TomoChain’s growing economy!

Pooyan: I’ve been here in the community since 2019 and I was involved in the first product that was funded by TomoMasterDao and I loved to contribute more to the community.

Dr.Tomo: TomoChain is such an undervalued and unappreciated network, There are not many networks that can boast 100% uptime for example. I am eager to continue to work with TomoChain to help gain the adoption it deserves.

Amin: I have been a TOMO holder for a long time and it has been my favorite project since the beginning. I would like to be more involved in the development of the project in addition to being a holder, and You know the rest

As an elected board member, what are your plans moving forward?

CM: Bring more DApps to TomoChain and find a multichain AMM DEX or DEX Aggregator as an alternative to LuaSwap.

Pooyan: I plan to promote more TomoMasterDao to other communities and bring more developers to tomochain. We need Web3 Projects that bring transactions and TVL and also unity to the chain.

Dr.Tomo: This year I will focus on contacting projects directly on other chains, in order to encourage, promote and increase awareness of TomoMasterDAO to bring these projects to TomoChain.

Amin: My main plans:

1. Developing the ecosystem and increasing the number of DApps

2. More partnerships with projects

3. Marketing and introducing this project to more people and bringing in new investors

4. Strengthening the TOMO chain community on Twitter and trending it

Can you tell us a bit about your crypto journey thus far?

CM: I’ve been in the blockchain space since 2017 and TomoChain since 2019. I have worked as a community manager, business development agent and CEO in various places before. Also I have been working on TomoPool as sales & marketing manager since 2019.

Pooyan: I’ve been in the Crypto space since 2019, I have been In Entertainment industry since 2015, So I wanted to use that experience to develop web3 products and provide utility at the end. I love the free feeling of decentralization and am a fan of DAOs that bring this joy with it.

Dr.Tomo: It has been a roller coaster ride, I have experienced quite a lot over the last 6 years, I consider myself well seasoned now to all the ups and downs that crypto brings. I have narrowed my portfolio to investing in mainly passive income projects, which is what led me to start a Masternode on TomoChain originally. I am really happy to be at the stage now where I am working pretty much full time with a couple of crypto projects and Telegram groups.

Amin: I’m an investor and entrepreneur with global perspectives and cross functional experiences supporting investments, products and growth.

I am a fundamental analyst in crypto and I have been researching projects for more than 4 years.

I examine the strengths and weaknesses and the reasons for the failure and success of the projects. Also, what each project should do and focus on to progress.

Which crypto vertical (DeFi, NFTs, token-gated community, etc) you are most interested in at the moment?

CM: Defi and privacy layers.

Pooyan: Nowadays more complex products are much more welcome than others. So I love the package of Defi-NFTs and Dao all together. Trade/Stake NFTs , Get Loans, Raise money and then vote with those NFT tokens.

Dr. Tomo: DeFi is my favorite area, generating passive income is really fun for me. Leaving money in the bank to just sit there is a big no no! I’d rather put £3 into passive income than buy a coffee at the café, and if I do I will use my crypto debit card to buy it, even then I regret spending it!

Amin: I am more interested in DeFi.

In my opinion, DeFi will develop a lot after fixing its current problems and will cover the world economy.

Currently, DeFi is one of the most important parts of smart contract blockchains like Tomochain. Therefore, we must implement developments in this field.

A word to the TomoMasterDAO community?

CM: Let’s build the future together

Pooyan: We can make huge changes in the next Bullrun , if we work smart all together in the next 1 year.

Dr.Tomo: I am so very happy to be working for another year here with TomoChain, but honestly I hope by this time next year the community can have an ever more difficult decision to make regarding board members, so that it will require an even greater effort by candidates to prove themselves to you, The more candidates and more applications the more higher the standards will all be pushed. If we want TomoChain to succeed we have to push the standards in all areas including ourselves. I hope that more of you will be encouraged to apply.

Amin: Thank you for trusting me and choosing me.

I and the rest of the board members will do our best to make great things happen for tomochain in 2023.

Thank you so much everyone, for joining us on this AMA! We look forward to seeing the work of the team playing out within 2023, as Tomochain reaches new heights in the future.

About TomoMasterDAO

TomoMasterDAO spearheads the development and innovation on the TomoChain network. It leverages the community to help make decisions for the future, and fund emerging projects on the TomoChain network.

Website | Twitter | Telegram | Forum

--

--