News: Drake has been acting all along! Aubrey Graham admits that he has been “in character” for last 11 years.

Kay Tommy
Tongue Out Of Cheek
3 min readOct 29, 2018

Aubrey has finally come out and said it.

“I just want it all to stop, man. I went too deep.”

Yesterday, he went on tape and admitted that the last 11 years have just been an act. The entire “Drake” persona is, in fact, a character that was created years ago by Aubrey, culminating in the Grammy-award winning artist you see before you today. It has all been a study in the performing arts.

The actor had a beef this past year with Pusha T that he reveals has really pushed him over the edge emotionally. “I just want it all to stop, man. I went too deep,” said Aubrey, and he says his experiment has finally run it’s course. “All I wanted to do was prove somebody without talent could achieve something great,” complained the artist formerly known as Drake.

You might think that given the length of time he was creating music, he would be quite skilled at it by now, but when asked, Aubrey said, “The funny thing is that I never really worked hard at becoming a good artist, I just worked on my persona. I found a couple friends that could produce some high-quality stuff, and basically paid them to let me use it. Then I just, like, talked over the beats.”

Aubrey will be publishing a white paper in the performing arts, detailing how he acted as a musician for the last decade, accumulating worldwide fame and recognition. In what is (obviously) the greatest performance of his career, Aubrey will explain step-by-step how he convinced the world that they should listen to his music. Convincing numerous music artists that he was one of them, he eventually reached a point that his acting background was totally disregarded and he truly “became” a musical artist. “That shit was funny as fuck man,” Aubrey reminisced.

“Maybe I could fake my way into the UFC? It’s like WWF, right?”

We asked Drake if he has any advice for up-and-coming actors that would like to follow the same path he has. He responded, “Yes, absolutely man. Make sure you watch a ton of music videos and interviews with artists, you really have to learn what makes them tick. The music part will come naturally .. by paying others to do it for you. Oh right, that’s another thing, you should probably take on some acting gigs like I did with Degrassi so you can fund the whole endeavor.”

I wondered what Aubrey might be moving onto next. When asked, he responded “Man I don’t know, Donald took the whole political angle so I can’t go there. Maybe I could fake my way into the UFC? It’s like WWF, right?” So, he clearly has some things to, uh, figure out.

--

--