Employee Spotlight: Morgan Leech

Morgan discusses what makes RevOps so exciting, what brought her to Tonkean, and the importance of people to a workplace.

Tonkean
Tonkean Blog
3 min readApr 29, 2021

--

Image courtesy of Morgan

Welcome back to our Employee Spotlight series, where we highlight members of the Tonkean team who exemplify the unique spirit of our company. This week, we’re spotlighting Morgan Leech, a former college water polo player and Tonkean’s Head of Revenue Operations. She orchestrates all processes related to the revenue side of the business, and brings tenacity, competitiveness, and an unparalleled work ethic to the company. She’s an inspiration, a force, and a leader. Here’s her story.

What brought you to Tonkean?

I have always been in pretty technical roles, and I have always been in operational roles, specifically geared towards sales and marketing operations. As soon as I learned about Tonkean, I was intrigued. I immediately thought to myself “I could have used this years ago,” and I think working for a company that has built something you are passionate about is extremely important.

Which Tonkean Core Value do you identify with most? Why?

I identify with “There is always a way.” For the longest time, I thought “finding a way” to be a flaw of mine. I thought that because I would refuse to give up when trying to solve a problem, I would spend too much time on the problem. But I now think it has always been one of my greatest strengths. I see it as a result of my competitive personality.

What makes Tonkean different?

What I think makes Tonkean so unique as a place to work is that it very much feels as though everyone here is trusted and that they were hired for a reason. I constantly feel as though the people I work with trust my work and my decisions, which I think is extremely important. I also feel like I am surrounded by the best of breed in every department at Tonkean. Everyone is always so willing to help others even when they are slammed with work. The exec team is also great. All told, it’s definitely a different experience than anything I have ever been a part of.

In terms of comparison to competitors, I don’t think others really come even close to Tonkean. When I think of using Tonkean, I think that my options are endless. It’s something that any business can benefit from.

Why is Revenue Operations an exciting part of the business in which to work?

I love being presented with a challenge and working to figure out how to solve it. Specifically using technology and by building integrations, I love digging into data and analyzing results. I also love how RevOps is such a cross-functional department. It requires you to work closely with CS, finance, marketing, sales, etc. — which really helps you understand just how businesses operate.

What are your favorite things to do outside of work?

I love to travel, exercise, hike and go to concerts. I played water polo in college and I have always been an extremely competitive person, so playing sports and keeping active is a huge part of my life. I have tried to travel as much as I possibly can over the last couple of years, as well.

Anything else you want us to know?

I love working at Tonkean and I can’t see myself working for any other company based on the product and the people :).

--

--

Tonkean
Tonkean Blog

The world doesn't need more managers. The world needs more leaders. Learn more: https://tonkean.com/