TOO MANY NOTES

Healthier Legs and an Unusual Mind

A note of recoveries

Sana Sparks
Too Many Notes
Published in
2 min readMay 18, 2024

--

A woman’s two bare feet touching each other.
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

The cellulitis which has caused me so much pain and problems since March is now on the downhill side of healing, and I am back to my regular schedule at last.

Which means I’m back to writing about what’s on my mind. Which is, this week, featured in Unusual Mind. There is also a story on synesthesia featured in my favorite publication The Narrative Arc.

But the thing that excites me the most will make stories yet to come. I have discovered an art mentor who has given me hope for returning to art practice, which I pretty much gave up long ago. I have only produced a smattering of paintings. mostly folk style, in the past decade. But my poor fine motor control made me afraid of making both music and art. The music is on its way back already. It is art’s turn to go in a brand new direction.

I’m just relieved to be able to walk more, work more, meditate more, and sleep so much less! I still have take breaks to raise my legs several times a day, but I want to get away from being bound to a bed.

So — I’m going back to work after a shorter break time. I hope you take time to enjoy my newest writings. If you have not yet become a member of Medium, please consider doing so. There are so many terrific writers to discover here. I’ve never enjoyed writing and reading more than I do now.

--

--

Sana Sparks
Too Many Notes

An elder who creates magic, tells true stories, throws open the mind. understands dreams, sings wordless songs, and knows the gift of memory.