TOO MANY NOTES

“People Hear What They See”

Finding new solutions to a difficult problem

Sana Sparks

--

Cartoon of elders in choir practice
Cartoon by author, fifty years ago

I often get “Aha!” moments reading other writers here on Medium. But two of them, Liza Donnelly and Stephanie Wilson, give me things to see through Liza’s news drawings, and Stephanie’s cartoons. Also they helped me to remember something about my life.

I used to do what they do. Half a century ago.

I didn’t realize until reading an article about how difficult it is to believe someone with very serious problems, just how to get people to see what they read. The stock photos don’t cut it. Real photos can make more trouble than bring solutions, especially legal ones.

But what makes most of us stop and take a look?

Cartoons. They ease us as they inform us.

For the first time in decades, I ordered the pencils and the supplies to draw cartoons again.

Keep an eye out. Let’s see what happens when an old lady starts drawing again… with purpose and determination!

--

--

Sana Sparks

An elder who creates magic, tells true stories, throws open the mind. understands dreams, sings wordless songs, and knows the gift of memory.