Too Many Notes | The Poetry Machine

When I Need Solutions?

When in doubt, I write poetry and paint without thought

Sana Sparks

--

Impressionist abstract of water and red leaves
Detail of Water Drowned in Autumn by author

I am moving things around
And see a new revelation
On blank canvas,
While sound
Fills my ears again.

Music for a dance.

Revolution:

Like a Sufi, round and round
The changes come to mind,
As the paint tubes bend
Into new solutions.

As long as there is breath
This is a time to live.

Create. Give.

A digital print of the full painting is available at my image store on Patreon. The link is beneath the image above.

--

--

Sana Sparks

An elder who creates magic, tells true stories, throws open the mind. understands dreams, sings wordless songs, and knows the gift of memory.