Introducing the Connor Groel Sports Podcast

My new podcast, featuring wide-ranging sports storytelling and analysis.

Connor Groel
Top Level Sports
2 min readJul 30, 2019

--

Image created by author

I’m excited to announce that I am starting a new podcast, Connor Groel Sports.

The podcast will officially launch early August with a project I’ve been working on for a while, and one that I am very excited to share. It’s an audio documentary (think of it as a combination of a documentary and an audiobook) on the 2018 Cleveland Browns season, titled “Out of the Dawg House: The Story of the 2018 Cleveland Browns”.

You can hear a preview on Podbean here.

The podcast will air on a number of platforms, including Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, and YouTube. I will also share each episode on my Twitter and Facebook pages. All links will be available shortly. I will also be releasing a written version of “Out of the Dawg House” here on Medium.

Moving forward, you can expect a variety of content on the podcast. I’m interested in bringing my weekly NFL talk show to the podcast, as well as potentially adding other NBA, college basketball, and breaking news episodes.

I’m most looking forward to getting to create more audio documentaries and episodic series in the future, one of which should be released before the end of 2019.

As always, let me know if you have any ideas or suggestions, and thanks for the support.

Connor Groel is a writer who studies sport management at the University of Texas at Austin. He also serves as editor of the Top Level Sports publication on Medium. During the college basketball season, his bracketology is featured at bracketmatrix.com. You can follow Connor on Medium, Facebook, and Twitter, and view his archives at toplevelsports.net.

--

--

Connor Groel
Top Level Sports

Professional sports researcher. Author of 2 books. Relentlessly curious. https://linktr.ee/connorgroel