Men’s Bracketology 3/11/23

The dust begins to settle.

Connor Groel
Top Level Sports

--

This is my bracket prior to any of today’s results. No at-large changes from the last update, but there have been some significant shifts in team order.

I might make a few minor tweaks based on the re-evaluation of existing resumes, but aside from switching out any auto bids, the results of the weekend games should not impact the final field.

In my opinion, it’s five teams (OKSt/Nevada/AZSt/Wisc/Pitt) fighting for two spots. Of course, those spots could be erased by bid thieves.

Wisconsin is the surprise team everyone thinks is out that I think could make it. They’re last year’s Rutgers.

Feel free to ask any questions and follow me on Twitter for more college basketball updates. I post the Bracketology there as well.

My bracketology for the NCAA Women’s Tournament is available on CBSSports.com.

--

--

Connor Groel
Top Level Sports

Professional sports researcher. Author of 2 books. Relentlessly curious. https://linktr.ee/connorgroel