Save a life

bioactive on twitter
Le Toronto
Published in
1 min readNov 28, 2015

It was so long ago, I guess the fall of ‘71 and I would have been about 6 years old. I lived with a creek in the back yard that fed into the harbour. I was playing along the creek with my moms friends son. I clearly remember him slipping into the creek and bobbing along and me running along the creek and grabbing him and pulling him out just before he slipped under the street/bridge and out of my reach, into the deep harbour. I saved his life that day and never ever thought about it as I was growing up. Must be thirty years since I seen Dave last. Maybe longer.

--

--

bioactive on twitter
Le Toronto

It’s just me. My son once said I should write my memoir but since I have mental issues, I can never organize the writing part. So here we are, it’s all random…