photo USA Today

Ode to a Loved One: My Plastic Valentine

The Introvert
tosspot
Published in
1 min readFeb 13, 2019

--

We are inseparable, you and I

Codependent lovers in an eternal embrace

I can’t go a moment without setting eyes on you

When we’re together, I can’t take my eyes off of you

I see only you and the world around us dissolves

I wake at night my arms reaching out for you

There isn’t a moment when I don’t feel like holding you close

You make me feel secure when I feel self-conscious

You give me strength when I feel weak

You prop me up make me feel important when I feel down

I can’t imagine what life would be like without you

We are lovers perfect together alone

my beloved smartphone

--

--

The Introvert
tosspot

Mischievous and snarky pookah. Fact checker. Oxford comma aficionado. Has cats