T. Mark Mangum
Total Fiction
Published in
9 min readDec 2, 2022

--

Tales from the Grand Taosan Galactic Empire.

Mr. Mason and the Carions, Episode 1

Abduction of a Princess, Episode 1

Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

I tagged you below because you have read a previous episode of Mr. Mason and his adventures in The Grand Taosan Galactic Empire. If you do not wish to be tagged please let me know. Please consider subscribing so you will get an E-Mail notice when I publish new stories.

I woke my head pounding, my vision blurry, thirsty, a bit sick to my stomach, and I stunk as if I had not showered in days.

As my vision cleared, I realized I was not looking at my ceiling, so I tried, through the pounding, to recall where I was and how I had gotten here.

What I realized not through clearing thought, but through the sense of movement, was that where I was, was a ship, and that ship was a moving space vessel!

This was very concerning because it wasn’t mine. That meant that I was moving further and further away from home, property, and safety.

I rolled over through my throbbing pain off the bed, stood up, and realized I was naked. Adrenaline kicked in and I began to feel better. Now for most folks, nudity, a splitting headache, and the realization that they had been kidnapped, would cause them to sit on the bed and cry. I decided that this meant, whoever it was that had…

--

--

T. Mark Mangum
Total Fiction

For the serious reader. Short, compelling fiction for the serious reader. I use Imagination, wonder, and surprise to create my tales. Please Enjoy reading them.