About Me

David Streever
Tour de France recaps 2017
1 min readJul 5, 2017

I’m an author and cyclist, writing about the 2017 Tour de France on Medium.

I’ve authored two cycling guides for my publisher, Falcon Guides. Best Bike Rides Connecticut covers my home state, with 268-pages of full color maps and photos, turn-by-turn directions, and sidebars on local history, lore, and attractions.

My second guide, Best Bike Rides Long Island, celebrates the region’s growing network of safe cycling routes and scenic back roads. From the East End to Brooklyn, Long Island is a perfect place to ride a bike, and my book is the perfect place to start your journey.

I’ve previously written about bike racing, and am particularly proud of pre-race coverage I wrote to introduce the top contenders in the 2015 UCI World Championship.

--

--

David Streever
Tour de France recaps 2017

David Streever is an author. You can find his travel books Best Bike Rides Connecticut and Best Bike Rides Long Island in local stores or on Amazon.