A Morning With Pink Sky & A Temple In Cave

Daksh Parmar
Tourist in My Own Country
4 min readFeb 15, 2024

A place where I wanted to spend my whole life.

By Author

Every morning, we see a beautiful pink sky from the temple I visit.

By Author

Here is the same-day photo in the late morning.

And to the right, we see this.

By Author

A few months ago I went to a famous place in Rajasthan, even tho Rajasthan is known for the Thar Desert, but Mountains are something people only know when they visit.

Mount Abu is the place, where people from nearby states come on weekends. This place has everything, beautiful scenery, old spiritual temples, lakes, boating, trekking, a Zoo, and a big market to get everything you need and much much much more.

You can only go there by road, it’s not too high, but if you live at sea level or below, adjusting will take some time. But my family has been going there for so long, not for fun but obviously for praying at the temple. Mountain and Temple, I think my family has a bias. Read the story down, if you don’t know.

The temple on Mount Abu is more special, coz we pray to Chamunda Devi(Goddess of Killing Demons) who is our Kuldevi(every community has one specific god they pray to). So since childhood, we went there, and I always felt bad, because we didn’t go trekking, or boating, we just went to our temple, prayed, and came back.

By Author( A View Behind the Temple)

Also from that temple, there is cool scenery, and at the end of the day, I didn’t feel that bad, coz I mean look at it.

I would do everything to live in a place like this, where first thing in the morning, I get to see this. Then who cares, how much I earn or if I have a big house or a small one, everything is temporary but myself, till I die.

Looking at nature is the purest way for your soul to peek out, who is not bound by all these burdens, is free, with or without this body! At that moment I didn’t think or worry because I am not the body, I am the soul.

And that’s when the true purpose of my existence comes out, without doing endless meditation, trying and forcing to get better, and for the magic to happen. But not even realizing that I am alive is magic in itself, my soul wants more, and all my job is to give what it deserves.

You will not get this inner message inside a concrete environment, so my end goal is to live in a place surrounded by nature, who will keep reminding me, what my soul truly wants and that will be my purpose.

Mom and Dad ahead going to the temple in Cave
Screenshot from the video I took(That’s my papa in the photo)

In Mount Abu, many temples were demolished by the Mughal Invaders, so there was a secret temple built by a local king in the mountain inside a cave, which we visited there too, most people don’t know about it, since they come to Mount Abu to enjoy not for the temples. But you can only go there on foot, so me, my maa and papa went there, it was old and kept it like how it was made. It feels surreal how some 500 years ago, people came here to worship. I cannot imagine how they made this temple to secure their beliefs and the murti(figure) is Kaali Maa(Divine Mother of Nature and also the destroyer).

I wish I had taken more pictures but I am not a person who clicks photos and then enjoys nature, mostly I forgot to take pictures as I was looking at true beauties.

Among many, there are two temples where we usually go first is the temple of Chamunda and the second is inside a cave, which is also near this temple but the path is a little tough as it was made as a secret temple.

If anyone wants to live there with me, you are more than welcome LOL, I need good people in my life anyway!!

I hope I didn’t bore you with all this new local information. Thank you so much to each one of you for reading!!

--

--

Daksh Parmar
Tourist in My Own Country

Sharing a positive light, from the negative self I was once.