Custom House in London is More Than The Excel

--

Why most people come here! Excel, orginal photo by author

I quite like wandering around different places in London. I often feel like I pass by villages when going from one named place to another.

Every corner in London holds something that catches my attention and today, it was Custom House that caught my eye.

Custom House, view from the footbridge. Orginal photo.

Custom House is famous for the Excel Centre but there are incredibly views of Canary Wharf and on better days the 02 centre.

View of Britannia Village orginal photo by author

The other side of the water is Britannia Village. You can walk to see the Thames Barrier. Walk a little further and you can see the factory Tate and Lyre. If that name rings a bell it is probably as it is famous for the founder making Tate modern gallery. Oh and Britain’s sugar, I guess. 😋

Millennium Mills, River View, orginal photo by author

--

--

~Kat- An Overthinking Londoner~
Tourist in My Own Country

As a person who loves my home town, I thought I would jot some interesting thoughts and observations about the world. Or at least ramble into the void. Enjoy~